Job 27–28

Read the Bible in 2011 ◊ Week 14: Thursday

Then Job continued his discourse and said,
“As God lives, who has taken away my right,
And the Almighty, who has embittered my soul,
For as long as life is in me,
And the breath of God is in my nostrils,
My lips certainly will not speak unjustly,
Nor will my tongue mutter deceit.
Far be it from me that I should declare you right;
Till I die I will not put away my integrity from me.
I hold fast my righteousness and will not let it go.
My heart does not reproach any of my days.”

Job 27:1–6

Thursday’s Bible reading of Job 27–28 begins with Job’s affirmation of his integrity which he underscores as he says he’s not going to become deceitful now by declaring his three false comforters are right in the accusations they made about him.

This is another post I’ll have to catch up on. My apologies, but it’s been a very difficult week for me. Job continues to minister to me, and I hope he does to you as well.

May God bless you.


_________
Isaiah 42 Photograph: ChristianPhotos.net – Free High Resolution Photos for Christian Publications
Job and his friends, Ilya Yefimovich Repin: Public Domain.

Original content: Copyright ©2011 Iwana Carpenter

This entry was posted in Adversity, Christian Life, Job, Ministry, Read the Bible in 2011, Suffering, Wisdom and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

