Between the Lines Redux


To let you know what’s going on between the lines (or between the posts to be accurate!):

Last Sunday I mentioned that in January I started posting on reading through the Bible to keep me writing and to keep me in God’s Word. Along the way I’ve made some side tours to other topics or to highlight specific passages.

Except for John 1–2: Grace & Truth, my posts on John will be brief. I may add a few thoughts or stories in the comments, but I want people to discover John on their own. For a long time I’ve wanted to write about the Christian life based on John 13–17, but that’s a project that may have to wait until next year.

I’m currently working on a series from 1 Timothy 2:9–15 on women. I’d hoped to get the third post on the Fall & Women up by now, and although a great deal of it is written I’m still mulling over how to frame some of my thoughts.

In the heading banner under Read the Bible in 2011, if you find a past daily reading without a link or title containing an &, then it means there may not be a specific post on it or the post is only a reminder of the reading. If you see a link and title where you hadn’t noticed one before, it means I’ve gone back and written a post. Some weeks I have so many thoughts there is too much to write about and other times the dailiness of life has meant I could not write at length. As I’ve written to you, and as I have to remind myself, the point is not perfection, but perseverance.

May the Lord bless you and keep you.

_________
Boom, Wilfredor: GNU Free Documentation License Version 1.2 or any later version, Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported, 2.5 Generic, 2.0 Generic and 1.0 Generic license.

Original content: Copyright ©2011 Iwana Carpenter

This entry was posted in Blog, Read the Bible in 2011 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Between the Lines Redux

  1. Pingback: Read the Bible in 2011 ◊ Week 37: Troubles & Comfort |

  2. Pingback: Read the Bible in 2011 ◊ Week 38 |

  3. Pingback: Read the Bible in 2011 ◊ Week 39 |

  4. Pingback: Read the Bible in 2011 ◊ Week 45 |

Leave a Reply

